Seablue Journal: My first half decent sunset shot

in #seablue6 years ago (edited)

I'm discovering how photography has a lot to do with being in the right place at the right time. Many times I have seen great sunsets or sunrises, but I have not been able to find a place to capture their best qualities.

Trees and houses are probably the hardest things to deal with. The naked eye can appreciate the vista and even bring some imagination to bear upon the scene. The camera, as they say, doesn't lie. It records that great clump of trees or clutter of houses blocking the majestic scene.

I happened to be out photographing someone playing soccer, and when the match finished I found myself looking at a red sunset upon a beautiful canvas of clouds. I still managed to have street lights in the scene, which is not ideal. I think I just need to go to more places with my camera and particular times of day to discover the best vantage points.

IMG_0984.JPG

Sort:  

nice shot.... even though it has a bit of an eerie vibe it's beautiful

I'm glad you pointed that out. I didn't notice that until you mentioned it.

That came out such a beautiful shot perfect timing there loved to see that :D

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

That is amazing!!............vivid photography!!

lovely :o 😍 wow what a scene😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79