Seablue Journal: Back at the 'office'.

in #seablue6 years ago (edited)

Late nights and long shifts. That is the returning paradigm of my working weekend.

I've purposely structured my week to get as many hours of work on the weekend as I can. That leaves me time during the week for my favorite pastimes. During the week, I love hanging out on Discord, posting and commenting on Steem and watching the crypto markets for opportunities.

This week I've signed up for a Bitcoin meetup through Meetup.com. I noticed that in the months prior their attendance has been down. In this current month, it seems that interest has returned. The people attending Monday's meeting has tripled. I think that is a good indicator of a burgeoning interest in cryptocurrency.

I've got some smooth tunes playing and I'm enjoying the quiet and solitude of an overnight shift. Nothing much to do but pass the time till the sun rises and the action begins at my workplace. I thought I would include a little picture of my 'space' at work. It is at the kitchen table. My home away from home.

IMG_0084.JPG

Sort:  

I read a story once about a guy who worked from home. Every morning he walked out the front door as if leaving for work. He went around to a side door. It made him feel like he was at work instead of home. Do you struggle with staying on task at home?

Great that you enjoy your time on Steemit. My notion is that the crypto blockchain scenery will become more quickly ubiquitous than we might expect. All those AI bots replacing Humans in their workplace inevitably pushes new ways to come into fruition more rapidly. Being part of this, we can now truly see how the Universe conspires for us. All will seamlessly dovetail ;)

time to work grind and shine

I have similar routine as you... The most that I like from your photo is desktop :)

office quiet, reassuring...

I need to create my space at home that way.. looks peaceful even tho its where you work.

This is a great view such an amazing location to do some work.

perfect workstation with a cup of coffee ;)

That's almost exactly what my office looks like, too! I prefer coffee to tea, and my "desk" is nowhere near as clean, but other than that... :D

Good luck there i sure you will do well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87