You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any plans for the day?

in #sea5 years ago

My plans for the day got thwarted @abh12345 when I went to a cafe to work alongside a friend who didn't turn up.

After 45 minutes, which was late even or her, I texted and discovered that we are meeting tomorrow, not today! 😱

I doing this a lot lately. Wrong day, wrong place or wrong time.

I even watched a video about early onset alzheimers but decided I should probably just get into the habit of checking my calendar more often! #cl

Sort:  

Yeah. Not exactly rocket science @simplymike! 😂

Haha!

Yes I wouldn't worry about that just yet. Good that you made the note but bad that you didn't check the schedule!

I hear it's sunny in the UK today too?

It's lovely here today Asher. As it was yesterday. Out of the wind it's definitely too hot for winter clothes. And the made Brits are out in shorts and flip-flops.

I'm guessing the sea temperature is around 9 degrees though.

I'm in a jacket and it's 20c here - changed my mind out the flip-flops!

I could be 'visiting' soon, no plans as yet though.

If you visit feel free to come down to Brighton. It would be great to see you again.

I could even organise a meet-up . . . or not . . . depending on what you desired! 😂

Thank you :)

I do enjoy meet-ups, always lots to talk about with Steem peeps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44