You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Data Services (SDS) / Upcoming Update Info / Version 0.1.7a

in #sds2 years ago (edited)

Hello @steemchiller this is the account that my daughter used, I had to borrow it to write to you because due to a silly mistake on my part I accidentally clicked on a link, I thought my account could be hacked and I wanted to change the password, but in the process I didn't copy the new generated password and I accidentally hit accept. The key was changed and I had not copied that key. Is there any way to recover my account?

Could you please help me, I beg you, I want to recover my account.

Last night one of the guys who is with me from the curation gave me your Discord contact and I sent you the friend request, if you want we can communicate by that means. Thank you

@daytona475

Sort:  

Hi, please start the account recovery for @daytona475 on https://steemitwallet.com/recover_account_step_1 with the previous password (the one you still have) and the email address that was used when signing up the account on steemit.com .

You have 30 days (from the moment you changed the password) until the account can no longer be recovered. In case you have any questions later on, just let me know.

I did what you told me, yes, I have the mail. I expect a prompt response to recover my account... Thank you very much for your help! God bless you!

I placed the email with which I registered and I still haven't received the email, is it normal for it to take so long?

Normally, the email will be sent out automatically (only when the email address matches the one from the registration process). Let's wait a bit and see if it will arrive later today. In case it should not arrive, I will contact the Steemit team to start the recovery manually.

Wait until now to check my mail and it still hasn't arrived, I even checked my spam folder and nothing. Before recovering my account I made sure to put the correct email, I checked and I have all the emails that have come to me from Steemit since I registered. So I have no doubt that I put the registration email.

The following image was the email I received when I registered

image.png

Thank you!!

Hello, I still haven't received the email to recover the account :(

I reported your case to the team, so you should receive the email within 48 hours. You don't need to worry. As long as you have the old account password, we can recovery your account 100%.

Thank you very much for your valuable help, I finally have my account again. I am very grateful!

God bless you, have a happy day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31