Sort:  

I have already started another one! Thank you. I might just make some different style balls and see what they look like. If they don’t work, I’ll have pieces for something else...

Can't wait to see the next one. I can recommend sketching some ideas, sure you will digress from them when you're making. Personally I can see some loose bits of ribbon working nicely too. They may help animate the piece somewhat which may seem organic and create visual tension. Have you considered using wire as skeleton?
Good luck buddy!

Oh man, my sketchbook and me have a love/hate relationship. But we somehow continue on...I like the idea of loose ribbons, may have to try that on the next one. I used to use wire framing on things, but have been trying to go more natural and push the limits of the fabrics strength and stability without it. I really almost caved on this piece and added some wire, but was able to talk myself out of it. Thank you so much for your ideas and interest :)

ah. The purist approach :) I completely understand. Keep em coming.
I'd love a peek in you're sketchbook. It might not seem interesting to many but I find it very curious.

Get in touch in our here discord channel if you like:
Steem Artists

Thank you. The sketchbook is a mess (love/hate...), but maybe I’ll get around to digitizing it...I haven’t done any chat channels, but I like talking to other artists, so I’ll check this one out, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64