New nude sculpture work in progress.

in #sculpture6 years ago


My most recent sculpture from wednesday life model sculpting sessions. its 10x2hours sessions. now need to find time to finish it. its work in progress. i used soft Chavant plasticine on this one. it needs lots of refinements of muscles and smoothing.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Good work on the sculpture. It is great to work with clay. It grounds us like farming.

Yes I enjoy it very much. For commissions, I more often use my 3d printer and learn sculpting digitally, but the best evenings are when I can play music on Spotify and touch the clay. I wish I could do it more often. Just for self improvement, not for sale artwork.

looks awesome mitch! :O

Thank you. It needs a lot of work and I will probably be never happy about finished piece, but will keep practicing. It is getting easier with each pose

good post, thanks for sharing

Thanks for checking, there will be more so visit often ;)

This post has received a 1.02 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mitchhunter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95