You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Part Time Hobbyist Accidentally Became One Of The World's Best Wire Sculptors.

in #sculpture5 years ago

Wow! That is some seriously cool art and I can't even imagine the patience Robin Wright has when doing something like this. Did you actually see one of these or just hear about the dude?

Hope he has a gallery in NYC... would totally love to see that.

Sort:  

Howdy there gooddream! I don't recall seeing your username which is remarkable given your amazing rep score.lol. But yes, I agree that Robin Wright would have to be extremely patient because of the method of shaping so many tiny wires, it kinda boggles my mind!

I just saw an article on him and then researched his name and found his website and story but I'd love to see and study one of his fairies up close! Thanks so much for commenting!

i'm going to have to have a closer look at this guy because there is something about fantasy wire work (never thought i would say that) that really appeals to me. I travel to NYC every year to visit family and if this guy has a gallary anywhere in the States, it would likely be there or L.A.. Therefore, let's hope it is in NYC.

But thanks for pointing it out to me because these days I tend to think that most art is quite crap. This on the other hand, is absolutely incredible.

Howdy again gooddream! I totally agree, his creations are amazing and so unique!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72