Travelgirl's Experience with Steem Monsters Potions

in #sct5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

As previously mentioned, I have bought some potions and I think they are working or feel like they are. I have opened two legendary this week and its only Thursday! I still have quite a bit of quota left and it will last till the end of season and I am thinking of getting the better potions in my next round of purchase.

Initially I bought a surprise potion but the rewards I’ve been getting was a bit disappointing so I thought I’ll get the ones that increases your change in getting a gold and legendary one. The 100% ones are too expensive so I thought I’ll get the ones that are 25% and 50% which was half and quarter of the price.

This week have paid off for me and I’ve got a few more days to go so let’s see if I can get more. For those who have bought the 100% potions, what are your experience with them?

Screen Shot 2019-06-11 at 8.24.41 pm.png

Screen Shot 2019-06-13 at 12.39.57 pm.png

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

我都想中第二張海皇😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for using @sleepagent bid bot serves.
This post has received a 33 % upvote from @sleepagent.

hahaha good luck!

你太好运了吧?还不是购买100%的就连续拿传奇卡

Posted using Partiko Android

100% 很貴啊

I read a post somewhere a while back that analysed results with the potions, and it turns out that the 100% ones are profitable with both beta and orb packs. So I bought both the 100% legendary one and gold one to use with my 100 beta packs. Was pretty happy with the results. I got a GFL, a GF epic, and 2 legendary summoners.

Posted using Partiko iOS

ahhhh that is not bad!! i need to continue to try my luck

I always get the 100% potions and I pulled a Gold foil Legendary a few days ago!!!!! 👍👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

thats awesome!

Well, I was using 100% potions while opening beta packs, orbs and reward cards. And I have to admit that their impact was quite nice for orbs and reward cards. I can't tell the same about beta packs, but maybe the sample was simply to low. For sure I will buy another set of 100% potions when opening orbs in near future. I will be also more than glad to share the results ;) Cheers!

I have only used them on orbs and reward cards and so far, its been doing well for me for reward cards only

I have not bought any of the Potions and I am not sure if I will in the Future..........

maybe read a few more feedbacks from people :)

That's a good point I will do that....

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't use potions but I like to sell DEC for Steem on the market and get the cards I really want to have in my deck.

that is also a nice way to use your DEC

Do the potions only last for the current season? Like, if I buy them this season, they'll expire if I don't use all charges?

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.583 which ranks you at #588 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 597).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 24.72% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62