You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 我對名聲等級的看法 My thoughts on reputation

in #sct5 years ago

Great idea. I especially like that it encourage people to upvote the positive rather than downvote the negative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Downvote the people who buy votes though. Bid bot abuse shouldn't be supported.

That's up to you. I don't support that course of action, however.

Posted using Partiko Android

Why do you not support the action? We are in a zero-sum rewards game, and rather than seeking readers, people abuse bots for personal gain at the expense of others, often getting obscene payouts for spam and plagiarism. That needs to be discouraged by someone, and Steemit Inc. isn't doing anything at a corporate level.

Because every vote I spend negatively results in one person who isn't rewarded for their contribution. My philosophy is to reward as many deserving people as possible. Therefore, downvotes aren't an option for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is allegedly changing with this next fork, and besides, removing ill-gotten gains rewards the entire remaining reward pool

Not if someone was never upvoted because a downvote was made with that VP instead

Posted using Partiko Android

no you are doing nothing but creating a bad rep for yourselves buying votes! Quit while your ahead, you already got enough! Don’t teach bad habits to your friends, we don’t like it!
Who made you the steemit authority? Sone bought votes, shallow and it will catch up to you in the end! No-one will remember the guy that just bought the votes to spread untruths! In my eyes your rep is tainted already, numbers don’t matter to me!

Go back to your true pecking order wherever that may be, nobody knows, lol☝️

I’ve been here longer than you, I should know!

step off!

Not entirely sure how I endorsed buying votes to spread lies but your criticism is noted.

Posted using Partiko Android

k Duly noted!

"I was speaking through you to him, again.:D/s"

--oops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80