You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfortunately the Korean/Justin discussion was a complete waste of time.

in #sct5 years ago

Oh, yeah, I thought we were talking about Whaleshares. I thought that was the example you were using. For the record, we removed flags and the scammers/spammers have pretty much dried up but that has more to do with tipping than the removal of flags.

Sort:  

Probably, but in my experience have been there and by going through Whaleshares (as a content creator) not the best place for many content creators. Besides some unfortunate circumstances are going on there I guess.

But honestly, if Tipping is the best-case scenario, then I guess owning a couple of 100ks of WLS and creating few other accounts and tipping thyself can be a nice way to get the best ROI and guess what, there is no way to stop that misuse of WLS power/Tipping whatever you call it as DV was removed.

Besides, steem Blockchain will face a much more critical situation if the DV is removed.(Like I explained above).

I am talking about the community and how removing DV can be used as an opportunity.

I see what you mean but that isn't how it works. I have several accounts, a few with over 100K but there is absolutely no point in tipping yourself because the tips come from your own stake reward. My main account, for instance, has 250K staked and I receive approx 320 WLS per day in stake rewards. I can put that directly into my stake or I can put it partly in and put the rest in my tip jar to use as rewards for content. It would actually be harder to write posts on another account and tip it. It has all but eliminated shit posts except for the people that are just there crossposting from Steemit or whatever other platforms they are on. I just don't reward those people for what they do.

Myself, I use all of my account rewards and my pods to tip others because I am banking on the price going up and my investment paying off that way instead of trying to hoard tokens. I have probably bought close to 500K at really cheap prices so even if nothing happens it still wasn't a huge waste and I really enjoy it there. If you don't like somebody's content you don't tip it and as they aren't rewarded, they go away and claim their daily reward in silence. Of course it's all an experiment but for me it is working well and giving me a chance to learn about people.

I guess my point still stands about misusing the current way if anybody wants to (& it was done and will be as well).

Not every user thinks about the community or others. WLS is still running for people like you. Keep it going prof! All the best.

Thanks, and good luck over here. I am still rooting for the community to win this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45