You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to store your crypto

in #sct5 years ago

Hi @atma.love, Thanks for your comment. If you want to HODL why do you want to have your crypto with you all the time. I wouldn't feel comfortable but that is just me. I am not familiar with Edge wallet, so let me put it this way. 1) Would you be able to recover your wallet with the information you have secured separately from your phone? Did you write down your recovery seed - a screenshot on your phone doesn't make sense - imagine you gonna lose your phone. etc. Do a test run: Restore your wallet on a 2nd phone to see if it works. If backup and recovery works flawlessly and you feel comfortable stick with it for now. Be careful before you update firmware or app itself. People have lost crypto due to broken support. 2) Do you own a laptop or desktop pc? Would you consider your browsing behaviour as 'secure'? No visiting of dodgy websites? If yes, than I would rather go for a software wallet. 3) Yes, I will cover this topic later in my series and make some suggestions. Then you can still decide what way you want to go in the near future. I hope this was helpful for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58