NOBEL payout adjusted

in #sct-en5 years ago

The NOBEL token starts getting some traffic.
image.png
Snapshot from https://steem-engine.rocks/transactions?symbol=nobel

I watched it in the lasts weeks to control the money circulation. There I recognized two things, that I didn't like:

  1. Too many tokens are issued -> this lowers the price of it.
  2. Too less token from the reward pool for the authors.

Especially the second point displeased me. I want to have 95% of the FIAT money, that comes in, going to the authors.
So I set up the Scotbot again and changed the following two parameters:

Author Reward Percentage

image.png
I set it from 50 to 95.

And I changed:

Rewards Token Every N Block

image.png
I have set this value from 3 to 30.
This means, that only a tenth of tokens is created now to flood the market. Or with other words: "Inflation" is decreased by factor ten. (It is not a real inflation, because, the number of NOBEL is limited to 1 Billion).

To save these settings I had to pay 100 ENG. (I think, the price is ok).

What does it bring?

I expect now a remarkable rise of the price, because only few tokens will be fluid from now on.
Also, the authors will get a much bigger piece of the rewarding cake.

What's next?

I will create an own website for the NOBEL project. It will be reachable under https://nobel.charity

Regards, Achim Mertens

Sort:  

Keep up the good work, Achim!
As discussed at #steemmeetupaachen I will take a deep-dive into your NOBEL project soon because you really convinced me that it's something to participate in.

Hi Pundito,
Thanks!

Great, I watch the development of the token and I really like it. Good steps I would say.

  • Thanks to everyone who continues to participate in SteemCoinPan community.
  • From Oct 15, 2019, we will provide SCT rewards for postings published on SteemCoinPan.
  • You won't get SCT rewards at all if you create a posting on other Steem Dapps after Oct 15, 2019.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50