Kid - Animalphotography

in #scripsio6 years ago (edited)

A young kid exploring the world



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize 1: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Spineback Wolf (Steem Monsters).
Prize 2: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Spineback Tutrle (Steem Monsters).

Winner will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you have a prize preference please specify in your response.

Prompt / Theme: Have you kept animals for their produce? A goat or cow for milk? A lamb for chops?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Sign up with one of my referral links below - to either Steem Monsters or Drug Wars (pending referral change period) and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share. I will check users blogs for genuine content.




Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/kid-animalphotography/

Sort:  

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

Erm we had ducks many years ago but they rarely produced eggs and to be honest they were more pets and never for anything else @kiokizz and no giveaway preference.

What bread were your 🦆?

I couldn't tell you there was about 6 or 7 and they were mostly different breeds I remember the grass duck and abacot duck.

I remember when I was young growing up in Jamaica we had cows, goats, and chicken. I left Jamaica for the United States when I was 7. But I do remember them killing the chickens and one time a chicken running around with its head cut off. That moment burnt into my memory.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not the ideal situation.. I didn't witness the it myself, but my older siblings had a similar experience..

Only pets here :)

👍 Got any currently?

Fishes in aquarium :D

Have a cute rabbit here, but not for reproduction even :D

I've some chickens for the eggs

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. How long have you had them?

We've got chickens and ducks at my parents house :) I've grown up with them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Almost two years... We've got some chickens and a rooster. At home we had many animals, goats, pigs, ducks, when I was a kid we even had a deer.

Posted using Partiko Android

:) What's your average daily production, if they are laying currently?

The chicken's at my parents want to sit too often and haven't been laying much lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

It depends, our chickens do not put eggs every day, they are not production chickens and we do not feed them with any industrial food. But the real answer is just a few eggs per day.

I have near kept animals for their produce. What can I say I grew in cities. I did have a few dogs growing up.

Were your dogs exercise partners, or more inside / back yard pets only?

Congrats @stever82 on winning Prize 1: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Spineback Wolf (Steem Monsters). Thanks to everyone who entered 👍




Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never. I only had pets.

But my grandparents had all kinds of animals, mostly chickens and rabbits.

Were the rabbits friendly?

Yes, they were. Very peaceful creatures. They didn't even mind all the cats.

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

My wife wants us to raise chickens. I am not to sure about that. I told her that raising animals like that require more work than she thinks. I think we will leave egg production to the experts!

How much space do you have which you could contain them in? They can be quite a handful, mainly if you let them hatch chicks too often..

Good luck if you do get some 🐤🐤

I am against it. I really don’t need another project. My wife is in love with the idea. We have a little over 2 acres. I would have to build a structure for them. I’m not to keen on the idea.

Congrats @bdmillergallery on winning Prize 2: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Spineback Tutrle (Steem Monsters). Thanks to everyone who entered 👍




Oh COOL!! Thank you @kiokizz!!! What a nice surprise to start off my week :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74