Duck

in #scripsio6 years ago (edited)

Duck floating along on the river.



Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Highland Archer , another seemingly unloved cards in Steem Monsters. Answer one of the following:

  • If you play Steem Monsters, do you use this card? Why, why not?
  • If you don't play, give the cards aesthetics a score out of 10.


Highland Archer

Giveaway 🎁 - 3 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share.
Prize B: 12 * Highland Archer

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response.


Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.



Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters or Partiko and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share.

I will check users blogs for recent genuine content. Subject to successful sign-up tracking.




Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/duck/

Sort:  

I do not play the game so I would like sbi :)

The colors are horrible, the horns are cut off, the composition is bad and the face does not look good either. Thumbs down on this card!

Thanks for your (honest) entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @fitinfun. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



WooHoo! You are awesome, @kiokizz. Post out all the ugly cards lol. I will not hold back :)

That's a quick response 😁

You'll get another mention soon. RNG favors you..

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha!

@ginabot for the win on notifications and assuming I am awake at the time lol.

Didn't anything recently change on Ginabot? I've not been getting notifications properly for last week or two.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I can't say - but it has been working for me. Maybe go check and update your settings.

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

A very timely photo given the ruckus being made about Duck Hunting season at the moment.

As to the Highland Archer, I use him, but sparingly. Often there are other cards with either the Ranged attack, or at the same Mana point which seem to offer more back for your buck.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't heard anything recently about duck hunting myself. Has it been local to you, or have you noticed it online?

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen it primarily on other social media avenues (I have a couple of friends who are very much anti-hunting so it has been showing up in my feed quite a bit). I think it's just the usual rhetoric where one side of the argument wants to allow duck season to continue, and the other side wants to abolish it.

I scored that card 7 out of 10. Thanks for the giveaway!

Thanks for entering 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I use the Archer. Since he is so easy to get, he is easy to max out for your level of summoners. I don't use him all the time but when I have the need, he's there for me! 😃

👍 A trusty sidekick..

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

I do occasionally use it but mostly when I'm short for time and don't know what else to put in. 😊

If I win I'd prefer the SBI.

😉 Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I would give the card a solid 6/10 since it looks good but nothing special. I do not play steemmonsters YET. Now I am collecting the 10 SBD-s to buy myself in, for that reason firstly I would prefer the SBI (for more income) and the Cards as second.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Keep the savings effort up :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't play it because I always have better cards to chose.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fair choice. Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @blog-beginner. Thanks to everyone who entered 👍



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49