My First Steemit Video Blog: Stories and Loglines

I try not to watch myself on film when I finish a movie, because when I see myself, to me, I suck! So, I'm not going to watch these Steemit videos before posting because there'd be a good chance that you'd never see them lol. But I do have the feeling in this one, I went on too long about Ed Sheeran... Oops!

If you would like an easy read on screenwriting - 'Loglines' and the basic '7-10 Stories' - I'd recommend "Save the Cat" written by Blake Snyder.

Rhodesy

BR_137.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @brian-rhodes, very nice vlog, you didn't go on too long about Ed Sheeran, I love him too. I love stories around the campfire too, feels like campfire stories trigger an ancient memory of community in me. I've heard that others feel this way too.

I read the other day an artical by Joseph Campbell that the Dragon represents our ego...

thanks "Rhodesy"! I'm not a screenwriter, filmmaker or an actor, but I've enjoyed movies for a very long time, so this was very interesting!

You are so cool @brian-rhodes
I am very happy to read a post from a screenwriter or a movie.

authentic content, @brian-rhodes! You don't know what you're going to say! Haha, that's funny!
First, I dont' think 11:21 minutes ist too long to share great content. That depends on what you're sharing!
Second, for me, being one of Ed's fans, it is pretty much distracting, to hear Ed singing in the background while you're talking, because it makes me feel to want to dance, but on the other hand I'd like to hear, what you're saying! (I had the chance to be one of the lucky guys to get tickets for one of his concerts in Mannheim (Germany), and had a surprise ticket for my whife, too. I love his music and his texts, because despite him being a superpopstar he writes all his songs and is playing all of them himself! Great musician of our times).
Third, what did I want to say?! Oh yes, I have problem writing authentic stuff (poems, book chapters, posts), here on Steemit, because I want to be heard, on the other hand German is my mother tongue and I know I should write in German, but my community, who might listen to me is, most probably going to be in the United States. They are going to be awake, when I am sleeping, and I am not capable to translate all my writings. (My problem)
Fourth, I like your style, so I followed you on youtube and here, and resteemed your posts.

Stay Steemed!

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger

Hello. Nice to have you here :) Greetings all the way from India

This was fantastic! I'm really interested in hearing a screenwriter's perspective on writing. I usually tune in to podcasts and articles about/by novelists as I'm working on my first book (isn't everyone? 🙂) and my day-to-day writing experience is largely in the business world with some blogging thrown in the mix. Anyway, I really enjoyed this and can't wait for the next one.

Hey Brian, it's so great to see another content producer with films/videos on the site! I hope that more of us can one day get some true momentum going (and I'm sure it can happen) so that we can all take Steem to the moon! :) thanks for your post, upvoted!

Great second post, thanks for sharing part of your world here on steemit. Good share on the music!

Hi Brian :) I love how you're doing this! It makes me feel like I'm sitting across from you having a nice afternoon visit. Very comfortable. Thank you!
@bitsy

I was feeling the same way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42