My Connection to Marvin Hamlisch and Sir Nicolas Hytner.

I wanted to title this blog 'My connection with Tony Curtis and Burt Lancaster'! But I figured the chance of you knowing of Hamlisch or Hytner was a shade better than you knowing of Lancaster or Curtis.

But, I bet you know of Tony Curtis' daughter... Princess Leia!

Rhodesy

bio for steemit 2.JPG

Sort:  

@brian-rhodes good post my friend keep on psoting more great footage look fw to seeing more

This comment has received a 27.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jimjam1210.

Thanks. I hope to soon be taking about the behind the scenes stuff with our upcoming SteemFilm feature film 'Better Left Unsaid". Now that will be something!

Fabulous
I like your voice
Thank You for sharing this amazing post with us

Its so nice of you. I always follow your post and your thoughts because they're very unique.
God bless you

We even got screen writers on steemit! WOW, to look into the mind of one that worked with some of the greats. Big Al Pacino fan here, and of course Jackie my man! Word. Cheers! ALL STEEM AHEAD!

#follow4follow

In this business we work with people on set for anywhere from an hour to 30-40 days but rarely does the relationship go beyond the set. It's regrettable but understandable. The big guys live busy lives and a lot of it secreting themselves away... except when they're promoting a movie. They do cherish their privacy. Pacino and Chan - two biggies!

I can only imagine once you're that big and paparazzi everywhere, privacy is everything. Nowadays even on the internet. Privacy of personal information is such a big argument. So, yes I can imagine how they'd cherish it! Thank you for that reply. Cheers!

#follow4follow

Wow what an honor and a privilege that must have been to audition for those guys. I'm sorry that it didn't make into production yet it still makes a great story! Thanks for sharing your experience!

You said it! It was an honour. It remains unique in my memory. And the same feeling has, as yet, never been equalled. Truly satisfying and inspiring!

Interesting vlog! I love seeing your stuff

Thank you. I love your encouragement. Hope I measure up over the long haul! Ha!

I'm sure you will!

My father played piano for Hamlisch's wedding!

OMG! That's so cool! Neat the connections we make in life - good and bad I guess. Somehow they seep into the memory and become a patch in the guilt of your life. Your father must be an accomplished pianist to play for Hamlisch. Would I know him?

Great blog! Check out my new post @the.dajboz follow me! :)

I did. Check out my comments.

nice post. love the story.

Thanks. Hamlisch died in 2012. Never had a chance to talk with him to see if he remembered that day. For me it was unforgettable!

Some events for people are unforgetable while the other side lives by the day. Thats how life is. Respect for each other is th e best

True. Nice to see all your comments! Thanks.

nice voice

Thanks. When you sing for your supper as I have in the past, it becomes lyrical! Ha!

Very interest vlog. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. Hope you stay tuned and see the day by day blog of us putting together a short film very soon. And next, the big event - production of our feature film 'Better Left Unsaid'. We have the award winning script. Just polishing it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52