You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

in #screenplay8 years ago

An amusing little piece. I was a playwright/artist in residence for about two decades. The right actors could make this work, but the dialogue feels about like a bank commercial. If you brought in more personal stuff, like maybe a photo in the wallet, or had some outside stress, like a siren, or headlights. It's too focused on the bitcoin to be really believable. Otherwise, it's a solid premise. That's just my opinion though. Good luck on your script, it's a fun business. Have you done any screenwriting, acting or producing before this?

Sort:  

Your idea of having a picture of the main character's girlfriend (Nicole) in his wallet is brilliant! I will for sure be adding that. I have done video for fun and professionally for about 20 years; though not a lot in the last 7 years apart from promo vidoes and how to videos for WatchMyBit.com. This is my first screen play, though I have often producec/directed/wrote and starred in my own attempts at comedy... this is probably my best one

Glad you liked the photo idea, keep it up man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74