You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

in #screenplay8 years ago

Absolutely hilarious, I got myself into a coughing fit from laughing so hard! I strongly suspect this would receive only a puzzled head-scratching from your average Joe on the street, though. When my wife starts asking me of her own free will how to get a Bitcoin wallet, that's when I'll know it's achieved mainstream adoption.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! more to come. And, yes, I want this screenplay and sketches to help others understand btc.... I think the movie Dope has done a lot to introduce the under 25 crowd to BTC...I know this because I ask young people if they have heard of Bitcoin. If they say yes, I ask 'did you see Dope?', the answer is almost always yes (especially amount the 'less technical' young people who consume a lot of pop culture--this is why movies and videos are important...hence our platform www.watchmybit.com)

Heh, I've been into cryptocurrencies for more than a year but haven't heard of the movie Dope. Now you've got me curious; will have to look it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72