Positivity Challenge with @SteemitCentral Day 26/60

in #scpc6 years ago (edited)

w2.jpg

Yahoo images

Walking

Walking is an exercise that is free, doesn’t need preparation, and requires no special equipment or training. Just put on your shoes, and you can start walking. It is an activity you can do on your own or with friends.

Walk away your blues, your stress, walk yourself into a state of well-being. The fresh air is great for you too. A vigorous walk will clear your mind. Sometimes, solutions to problems, and ideas come to you when you are out walking. Of all exercises, walking is the best medicine for the mind and body.

#scpositivitychallenge

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For more details see the original post announcing this Challenge

How to Enter the Steemitcentral Positivity Challenge

  • Pick a topic you've decided to be positive about.
  • Write only positive words about it in less than 100 words (100 max).
  • Use the "steemitcentral tag" and "scpc" in your blog posts.
  • Do well to number your entries. E.g Day 1/60, day 23/60, etc. Kindly ensure that your numbering is consistent with the number of days left to end the challenge.
  • Link your entry to this post.
  • Use the hash tag #scpositivitychallenge in all your entries. This will make us find you easily.

Rewards

Everyday @steemitcentral will comb the entries and reward the most inspiring entries for that day. Feel free to be creative. You may add a picture or even a video to your posts. We just want everyone to be motivated.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

Trumpet Tree Flower
Positivity Challenge @ Steemitcentral Day 25/60
Life...

Sort:  

@quotes-haven, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

howdy there sir Vincent! so this is one of the many physical activities which you do each day? Go on one of your long walks? and if so where do you walk, through the parks or just around town on the streets?

I take a walk everyday - weather permitting, for an hour or an hour and a half. There is a jogging path beside a monsoon canal near me. It is popular with joggers and walkers. There is a small park near me too. Sometimes I go a few rounds of the park if I feel like doing something different. :-)
What do you do for exercise? :-)

oh wow sir Vincent then you should do the actifit thing, that would be a perfect fit for you since you're doing so much walking anyway and you can earn some decent coin too.

I lift weights, walk and run around with Jack when we go out and throw around the frisbee every day and then in the winter time I run up and down our county road but that's too dang hot in the summer.

You sound pretty fit. I am impressed. I was jogging until my knee and back started bitching. Now I walk. I gave the actifit thingy a go once. I tried to post and it came back with 'error in posting'. It didn't say what i did wrong. Posting is not easy. You have to key in the password manually, and you have to write a message - all this on the phone, the little device. And after all that trouble, it comes back with 'error in posting'. I tried posting twice and that was enough.

howdy again sir Vincent! oh so you already tried actifit. Do you have to post in order to use the device and get rewards? I guess so because everyone using it does that. huh well that's too bad but I would do exactly the same thing, I would drop that thing so fast! lol. I hate fooling with stuff like that.

Yes, one has to submit the report that is on the phone together with a message - to prove that you are not a robot. Go figure. And keying in your posting password! Can you imagine? 52 letter/figure/block letter password. I can't even type a 4 letter word on the phone without making a mistake. And after all the effort, the message said, 'There is an error in your post.' I redo the post and the same thing happened. And that was that for me with Actifit.

sir vincent! oh man, I didn't know what a pain that was to operate. Well I guess you get used to the system after awhile but I never would have gotten the first one done either! lol. especially phone stuff, I don't know how to work a cell phone for nothing, I'm primitive that way!

Welcome to the Club of the Primates. I am no good with cell phones either. Well, cell phones are for those who are on the move a lot. I have very little use for the phone actually. Just the convenience of making calls and messaging now and them. I mean why use a cell phone when you can have a computer, right? Anyway, that's me talking. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76