Scouts still strong in South Africa

in #scouts6 years ago

IMG_9197.JPG
By the high standard of 62nd Gilton PLTU Camp held in Johannesburg South Africa from 2nd January to 11th January 2018 - Scouts is still going strong in South Africa. 50 Scouts participated in 5 Patrols of 10 each. Two Girl Patrols and three Boy Patrols.
The photo was taken at the final Campfire where the parents and family were invited to attend. There was a wonderful spirit at the Campfire with good Campfire songs and skits.

Sort:  

A warm atmosphere :)

I was in the Cub Scouts and Boy Scouts. Never been to Africa though.

Joining amazing people around a campfire can truely create a magical atmosphere you wont forget. The moments with my family and friends around the firespaces in the garden or some festivals belong to the most beautiful memories :)

scouts also very strong in USA, Good trainers are here who train well.

Nice picture, Scouts are big here in Belgium as well mate. Stay strong

Was a very nice write up and I so much recommend it to the world.. Thanks @mandela

I have something you will like
https://steemit.com/life/@ozumba/the-person-you-looked-down-today-may-turn-out-to-be-the-person-you-need-tomorrow

Your Upvote will be encouraging.. Thanks

I was a Boy Scout back in 1975.

Beautiful

Ah I am from South Africa although never joined the scouts. So great to find someone posting about my country. Upvote and following

Yay to all the South African's all over the world. We seem to be quite a dispersed nation.

I can't remember when last I saw a scout or scouts over here in Nigeria. The whole scout thing has died down since a decade ago or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44