The Beauty of Scottish Accents !

in #scottland6 years ago

Hi there folks,

This is my very first post here and while I was thinking what first post should I upload, it came to my mind to write about my favourite accent - the Scottish one.

Now originally I am from Bulgaria and people here have a very strong accent(similar to the russian one).

2 years ago I've started working in a contact centre, we're dealing with UK customers, fixing her internet connection, sending engineers, fixing wifi issues... yes all the way from Bulgaria(outsourcing is cheaper you know...)

So in my 2 years journey I've managed to develop a scottish accent to the point where people on the phone were asking ''Were about in Scotland are you based'', this made me very proud of myself each time I got to hear this by a customer.

My message to you guys is - if I can, everyone can !
scottland 1.jpeg

For the one interested in that, here is a short video by a lovely girl who is Scottish.

Common scottish sayings and words.

It's not something that happens in 1-2 months, practice is everything, you need to practice the language every single day, even in front of the mirror.

For the end here is something fun, for everyone who thinks that they can understand English, please checkout that video of this lovely scottish farmer:

Sources: youtube.com

Best regards,

Victor Dimitrov, hope this has been informative for you guys, see you soon ! Upvote if you like the article, appreciate your support.

Sort:  

Congratulations @victor-dimitrov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @victor-dimitrov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97