With a Splash of Water

in #scotch8 years ago (edited)

I know it's poor to start a post with a disclaimer but here is one anyway. I am typing this post on my phone so please excuse my lack of finesse as every time steemit saves a draft it closes my keyboard causing me a serious upset fren (Bork meme reference get used to them). 


I am no connoisseur, in fact I had to Google the spelling of the word, but I do love scotch. Scotch just like any other good drink has a wide range to chose from, and many camps of die hard fans. On top of your difernt brands/distillers you have two drastically difernt types of scotch, speyside and islay. 

I'm  not going to pretend to know the intricate details that make the two differnt. What I do know is they are to difernt regions in Scotland where scotch is distilled. I also know from the islays I have drank in most cases they are smokey or peetier (not sure if that's a real word or not but I'll roll with it). I have been told though that not all islays taste like a campfire.

So with that out in the air I thought I'd make this post  to see what people think about the two, what's their favorite among the two, or just  what's their favorite scotch in general. 

So I will star with probably one of the best tasting scotchs I have drank

Now this one may be hard to find because th specific scotch is no longer bottled by Glenlivet it was discontinued. Don't fret just yet tho as the Glenlivet has come back out with 3 new ncf nadurra bottles, none of which I have had the pleasure of tasting tho so whether they are as much of a hit as the 16 year nadurra I have no clue.


My favorite regular bottle has to be 

This is easy to get, not so easy on the wallet but well worth the price, and very easy to drink with just a splash of water. I absolutely love putting back 2 to 3 fingers of this scotch after a long day of work. 

So clearly I favor the speysides but I am no hardline partisan and also really enjoy an islay. I have not had as many to try but from what I have tasted I would say my favorite is 


Now how bout yall?

Sort:  

I say for every comment you take a sip and raise your glass, lol

Deal but I need a cheaper bottle I may have some glenfiddich laying around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40