You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You on Scorum Yet? Why or Why Not?

in #scorum6 years ago

I just joined a couple of days ago and you have been incredibly helpful. Thanks!

I joined Scorum to compliment my blogging here. I love sports but it does not seem like that is a very active community here yet. I am very lucky that my geeky, family, education, funny and movie reviews have found an audience here but sometimes I just want to chat (rant) about sports. Becuase Scorum has a connection to steem, I would like to work hard to help both succeed. It also provides another opportunity for me to encourage creative content creators.

I really think the blockchain can be a real force of good in this world. The more places to see that positivity in action, the better.

I have always dreamed of my students being able to support themselves and their family through their creativity. Scorum may allow my students who have an interest in sports writing and broadcasting to thrive.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words and I'm glad you're there.

Yes, it's slow in the sports world here on Steemit. I was so lucky to find the poker community here at the beginning, and I was blow away when I found Scorum.

I agree -- I am all-in on blockchain and cryptocurrency (and I've always been a big sports fan).

What students? I'd love to learn more.

I'm a special education teacher who mainly works with kids with learning disabilities. So many of them are incredibly creative and bright but they struggle with reading and writing. This ends up closing a lot of doors to them. My dream since I first stumbled upon steemit is that it could become a platform where my students who are excellent artists could post their work and earn rewards, or they could sing, tell jokes, make videos, etc. and support themselves based on their talent and hard work. I have a few students on the autism spectrum who are total sports nuts. They do not interact very well in person but could do wonderful things over these types of platforms. I have a dream that some day steemit and other platforms can bring learning and earning opportunities to people all over the world. I am trying to build up my SP to I can help to support those kinds of projects in the future.

That's fantastic! Thank you for the work you do. Let me know if there's a way I can help. I'd love to connect with you more outside of this chat so I could learn more and share a little bit myself. This is an awesome initiative.

Sorry man. Missed this comment due to the unexpected Steemit vacation. Are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10