NEW Solid tires for my Xiaomi M365 electric scooter!

in #scooter6 years ago

Well, here it is, folks. My scooter is back up and running now, as not to miss out on the good weather in Poznan. Sunny days and dry roads are quite rare among this neck of the woods (winter and early spring); so, I must seize the opportunity.

The solid tires are made by BIKIGHT and can be found on Chinese sites such as gearbest, banggood, and aliexpress. I got mine from banggood and they were quite inexpensive when bought as a pair. Shipping to Poland was not bad, about one and a half weeks with air priority.

20180327_174100_HDR.jpg

Be sure to get this one with the Zigzag tread and not the ones with only simple line treads. I've heard these ones are made with much softer rubber and can be installed more easily as well as provide a more comfortable ride quality.

Installing the tires wasn't too difficult. Heating it up for 3 minutes in the microwave and using some lubricant (I used cooking oil) around the rim allowed for installation in less than one hour. If you need help with this, hit me up on the comments below.

20180327_174052_HDR.jpg

Here is the tire installed on the front.

Yes, unfortunately, installing solid tires will most likely damage and ugly the rims. I don't mind it a bit, as I am sick and tired of flat tires while riding.

So far, after just one ride, it honestly doesn't feel any different from an air tire. It is fairly light (only a bit heavier than the stock tube and tire). The ride quality is very good and the rubber grips hard. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase.

Let me know what your thoughts are in the comments below :)

Sort:  

I followed you. Will you and follow back and upvote this please? https://steemit.com/entertainment/@a-0-0/fatima-2-trailer-video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44