Speed limiter for scooters

in #scooter6 years ago

Hello Steemit!
Few days ago I had to do technical inspection on my 50cc scooter.
IMG_20180913_165109.jpg

Main problem with it is speed limit. By the laws in Croatia 50cc scooter needs to go maximal 50 km/h. Anything above that is not street legal.
I have tuned my scooter so it goes waay above that legal limit so I needed to find a way to slow it down.
I have find on internet few different schematic for speed limiter and this one worked for me.

Screenshot_1.png

You need to connect capacitors by this schematic and connect minus (-) anywhere on mass,and + of 4.7uF on red wire on CDI on Piaggio 2 stroke engines. You need to add swicher in serial connection so you can turn it ON/OFF.

Here is example how it works

video without speed limiter:

speed limitator ON


Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  

uf, pripa sam se za tebe na kraju ove prve snimke :)

hahah a kraj ceste pa je tribalo usporit :D
nije mi baza kocit samo sa desnon rukon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99