[Comment Competition] Jose Mourinho sacked! - Thoughts of a Liverpool fan

in #scoopstakes5 years ago (edited)


So after defeat to Liverpool over the weekend, Manchester United manager Jose Mourinho has been sacked just two-and-a-half years into the job.

In today's video I give my initial thoughts on Jose Mourinho and where United should look for his replacement.

Alternative link:

What do you think? Leave a comment below, top comments will receive a boosted upvote and a share of rewards on this post.


Join my Patreon:

Do you like my content or would you like to earn cryptocurrency rewards?
Join my Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/nanzoscoop


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah, it's actually been quite sad to see Mourinho lose that cheeky glint in his eye - the self-confessed "Special One". Where did that go...?

I don't know what happened but he got arguably one of the best jobs in football and he turned into a miserable git! V strange. I thought he would have thrived in the lime-light.

As for successors, lots of changes needed at Man U. Deep structural changes. I would love to see Giggsy in the top spot but not sure if he's quite ready yet.

I can see Ole Solskjaer coming in as caretaker or possibly Laurent Blanc. Longer term it's difficult to predict - I fear that Zidane could struggle without a team of Galacticos already assembled so I suspect Pochettino might be the right longer term solution (maybe why Utd are prepared to wait til the end of the season as he's got a great remainder of the season at Tottenham still ahead of him...)

T-SCOOPS! I never knew you were a Liverpool fan! haha, I went to my MU supporter friends flat to watch the game, and we both knew it wasn't genna be too much fun for him (although that equalizer rocked the boat for a bit!) but we sat and smashed the whole Mourinho question around a bit. Pundits KEPT saying how the United players werent good enough for United....I couldnt believe it! This is a team who came 2nd in the premiere league last season with the best defensive record I think. I was absolutely of the opinion that Jose had to go but the feeling seemed to be that he would last til the end of the season as he's expensive to let go (my argument was that paying £30mil or more to get rid of him would be their BEST winter signing! haha) and then this today. I think its the right decision - although I feel my opinion was deepened by what G Neville was saying about the clubs hierarchy - definite issues there that may continue to cause united problems in the long run. Anyway, totally agree with you on all fronts; don't want United coming back to too much form, but its a shame to see them maudling in the duldrums with Miserihno. Giggs would be a great choice for caretaker, perfect opportunity to give him a chance with a bit of the pressure off (in terms of title challenge at least!) Much love to you dude. Life is good at the Top of the table though right? YNWA

I for one I am rolling in the mud like a little child happy to be rid of the man that has torn our club to pieces in a span of 4 months. Watching Manchester United had lost its taste but I still turned on the TV to watch knowing very well what was coming.

The fact that I was numb to the Liverpool loss said everything really. We all expected it as United fans.

As for Ryan Giggs, he would have been a good option but he is on the Wales job and I don't thing the Wales Federation would take too kindly with Giggsy flirting with the United job, interim or not.

Ole on the other hand seems like a suggestion from Sir Alex to Woodward. It feels like Fergy is pulling strings in the backroom trying to steady the ship.

I am totally fine with it because despite Ole being unproven in the premier league he does play attacking football and I would assume immobile players such as Fellaini will finally take to the bench or not even make the team sheet in the place of more creative and exciting talent.

Let us see what happens on Saturday.

The sack was inevitable. It was written all over the wall. It only was a matter of when, not if he'd be sacked.

This is not the first times we'd see Jose lose the dressing room and then costing him his job. We saw it at Madrid then at Chelsea in 2015.

He has a third-year syndrome but I think it's all down to his ego.. As a manager, yes you have ego but once you're unable to manage it and then come in contact with players like Pogba who also have ego and are worth billions in endorsement to the club, you should be ready to pay the price.

Unfortunately, United cannot get a top notch coach as it stands. They could have gone for Pep back then before City snapped him up, so sad, he's off limits now.

Pochettino would have been a good replacement but just signed a new contract With spurs and moving to a new stadium... He's off reach. Maybe perhaps, if they can give Ole time to build a team.

Well like someone said, he's probably earned more from being sacked than doing his job.

It's sad as it wasn't totally his fault, but his attitude didn't help the situation. I hope he does come back and manages in the Premier League again, but maybe he will be hunting for other trophies elsewhere - hasn't got a title in Ligue 1, Bundesliga or less known European leagues (Belgium, Netherlands, Russia, Greece or Turkey to name a few)... Would the big bucks of the UAE, Chinese, Japanese or MLS attract him? Or is it time to coach Portugal national team or some other country? We shall see! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

JM is getting a £22.5m ..... Great work if you can get it!!!

I'm no Mourinho fan but I hate "the players aren't playing for the manager" kind of attitude. These days if a team perform badly it's solely the managers fault and the players are completely blameless. I hate this. Football is a team effort and the players are just as much to blame for any bad result as the manager. They are putting in no effort despite how much they get paid and it's a disgrace.

Jose Mourinho era is over. Setubal is looking for a new coach?

All good things must come to an end. Nothing lasts forever. Pele, Maradona, Cruyf, Hagi, Xavi... Where are they? Can they play football actively? Mourinho’s time is also over. Its time to go home.

Mourinho is a great DT, I have nothing against him but I feel that his biggest enemy is the character he has, once again he ends up going out the back door and with bad relationship with the players, I hope he takes a break of football, relax and enjoy the large sum of money that he acquired, after the waters have calmed down, come back to the top, I would like to see him back in the Spanish league..

A lot of things have been passed by the best great coaches among the best that is Jose Morinho, his career in coaching deserves a thumbs up because all the titles he has won with Inter Milan, Real Madrid, Chelsea, and Manchester United, it is only natural that he has a poor fate lucky because that's the game of losing to win solidarity, sportsmanship still upholds football

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58