Life with scoliosis

in #scoliosis6 years ago (edited)

scoliosis-2.jpg

Many times, we have asked what is scoliosis? or people walking with a lower shoulder, with a deviation or curvature at the level of their back? In my experience since I was a child I saw it as normal because my mother also suffered the same pathology, we found out that I had scoliosis at the age of 14 when my pain began to feel like a pressure on the left part of my back that did not allow me to move my left arm, which tended to appear in periods of much study and disappeared after 3 days with analgesics indicated by traumatology doctors, at that time I only thought about having fun with my classmates, studying and enjoying my free time in swimming pools and meetings with friendships, it was a condition that did not exclude me from doing my daily activities since I only possessed 32 degrees of deviation.

In the first visit to the traumatologo doctor had recommended me as a first option corrective surgery, for me it was not in my plans, I was afraid to think that I would spend a year in bed in adolescence, I was very afraid about what would happen after surgery, So I decided not to operate and continue with my studies because for me it did not represent any problem and the pains were temporary, the people around me including friends and relatives respected my condition, (which was not noticeable because it was the beginning of the degeneration of the spine) had no idea that later those degrees of deviation reached 52 degrees in adulthood.

My life continued normal, I arrived at the university pursuing two careers, I was already beginning to notice my physical changes, the disproportion in my back increased, then I tried to hide my deviation by wearing jackets and loose clothes that covered my back, even being very thin in a city ​​with a lot of heat under a temperature of 34 ° degrees under the sun; I finished my first career as a Computerized Accounting Technician, I got a job in a pharmacy and started my professional career at the age of 21, I felt fulfilled but my back was already suffering the increase of scoliosis degeneration and I just wanted to ignore the condition until that became a problem not only of health but to continue working ...

Here a bit of my story we will continue in the next publication ...

Sort:  

@massielcarolina, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50