You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Third Wheel Coming - (A Finish The Story Contest Entry)

in #scifi6 years ago (edited)

Yah know, I had a very similar idea that the invading aliens were related to the vikings. Wven going as far as that Ulfric would’ve met a relative long lost to him. Then I decided to go with dæmons after seeing this concept played out and because I wanted to touch this relatively untouched group in my ending. Resteem’d this.

Sort:  

Aww what, I would have loved to see your take on the same idea! I mean, I did love the demon aspect, but who was the relative you had picked? And met them! You should totally post it as well. I know what you mean though, I often do the same where I go a different direction for the sake of a new path. Thank you very much <3

D’aww thanks for the compliments and encouragement. The relative I had in mind was actually going to be Ulfric’s sister that became a Valkyrie and would bless Ulfric’s assault with a holy army of valkyries against those Englishmen!

Oh that would have been fun to read! I did see something about a class of Valkyries who were the spirits of dead women, that would have been a good tie in the mythology as well. Was the ufo going to be related to the valkyrie charge? Maybe we should see if we could enter more than once lol - it is just so fun to see all the different ways a story can end!

Yeah that would be fun to see all the different ways - oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54