A Post-Apocalyptic Love StorysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #scifi8 years ago

The apocalypse has come and gone. To the future and beyond.

Sometimes when I am bored, I mine youtube for science fiction short movies.
There is a severe lack of anything of value on television.
The internet is where nearly everyone with any creativity in media is today.
So I thought I'd begin to share a bit of what I've found.

So, the apocalypse has happened. What now?
Eaking out survival, day by day.
Counting out the hours of existence.
Small pleasures, small treasures help provide hope.
Only static on the radio.
Maybe it'll rain tomorrow and you'll have water.
Found a seed and planted it, wonder what It'll do.
The fear of another scavenger raid,
constantly running, constantly hiding.
Safe in your hidey hole for the moment.
What next? Safety in numbers, and a future.

&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
MERV - Post Apocalyptic Sci Fi Short Film


&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
image: i.ytimg.com/vi/fyvHLU7MXM4/maxresdefault.jpg
video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=fyvHLU7MXM4

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I do the same with old movies. If I don't have my "morning Chan" the day just isn't right. I've seen them all so many times, I know the lines by heart. They actually have a pretty good selection of movies on Y-Tube...some excellent silent ones. I haven't watched TV for 3 or 4 years now. Good post- upvoted!

Thanks for the support.

The problem is finding the good stuff. I'm running a ratio of about 6 crap shorts to 1 pretty decent show. When I find something decent I'll share it here.

TV is crap and is getting worse. Creativity is severely lacking. The internet is the only place to find decent video entertainment. Mostly I don't bother anymore, and I do something educational, but sometimes I need to relax my brain.

That's why I stick to the old stuff. Most of it's pretty good. The silents have proven to be a treasure...I'd never seen a lot of them.

Have you ever seen "Night of the hunter"?

Oh yeah...Burt Lancaster! You're right...I was thinking of The Killers

Robert Mitchum 1955 one of my all time favorite thrillers.

Sorry, I didn't know there were so many movies with the same name.

Aww adorable, haha this was entertaining, thank you for sharing ;)

You are welcome, and thank you.

I'll be sharing more as I remember them or find new ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74