Alien cake

in #scifi7 years ago

My boyfriend asked me to bake him a cake for his birthday, I said no as I had no time so I would just buy one... I lied!!! (Why would I break the rule of buying a cake when you're a baker?!)

He is obsessed with aliens and all things supernatural, so I knew it had to be an alien cake I made him. This was so fun to make as I got different shades of lustre dust to add definition to the alien.

I baked a square cake and cut out the shape of the alien head using a template I printed off online. I then split it, filled and covered it in buttercream before laying the fondant over.

alienn.png

He loved it and was very surprised!

Sort:  

This is my kind of cake! It reminds me of a story I once heard about my we perceive aliens in this way. Maybe I'll write a blog post about it.

it's a crazy one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37