A month of Spaceship of the Day.

in #scifi7 years ago

A month ago I decided to start a daily post of my spaceship designs I've created using Blender. While I don't push the program to anything like it's full potential I do, well I think, get some decent designs from it.
The posts have done well and I'm greatful for the many votes they've generated over that time so today I thought I'd just repost some of my favourites of the ships, without the blurp of information I come up with to describe each ship as I place it into my Alienbutt universe.

Older designs.
1.jpg

light cruiser.jpg

trade port.jpg

Recent designs for steemit.

Ambush.jpg

planetery defence platform-001.jpg

Space station.jpg

newship05.jpg

Again, thanks for your support and upvotes.
alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

Could this perhaps inspire a new design?

Without the wings, of course, that would be silly.

I'll have a play later and see if I can come up with an Ocrdu Dragonfly ship.

=D

Here's some more detail:

BTW I just saw this new user posting load of blender models, he's either also good at it or he is a team 8-). May interest you, name is @jinxster.

Spotted him earlier today, he's very good, far more advanced in using the program than I am

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69