Scientology is DonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #scientology7 years ago (edited)

I finished watching the documentary My Scientology Movie on Netflix earlier. The British filmmaker Louis Theroux and a gonzo style approach make it worth seeing. The movie is not a pure informational overload on the history of Scientology. If you have watched Louis Theroux before you know he puts himself into the subject, this was no different. What he couldn't do they tackle by recreating situations from ex-Scientologist accounts.
I still do not think its enough for Scientology to be taken down. Even with Leah Remini's first season of Scientology and the Aftermath. Maybe the second season will go deeper. A lot of information has been coming out about the church. So far people see it as a cult. Is that enough? Is L.Ron Hubbard or David Miscavige next for the cult leader hall of fame?
Watch My Scientology Movie if you haven't yet. Even if you think you heard all there is to know already. The documentary delivered out more. Who knows what dark secrets are still waiting to brought public.

Sort:  

Freaking scientologist or at least the wacki ones who do crazy things to others. I really liked Leah's show and I also reaf her book I did a review of it on my blog if you want to check it out. I believe that it is a cult and not a religion and is doing nothing to better the world or lives. Thank you for your post i'll have to check netflix for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81