Liquid crystal/ Cristal Liquido (#Sciencepic)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sciencepic7 years ago (edited)

This is my first post on #sciencepic

Here I will present one of the things I do in my laboratory.

Above is a liquid crystal. This was formed by vortex mixing appropriate ratio of water, oil and nonionic surfactant at some percentage and temperature conditions. Here we observed this phenomenon at 24 C.
The liquid crystal here is observed using a polarized light. The colours displayed are characteristics of liquid crystals. Also, they are viscous, and birefringent.

The pictures are taking in my laboratory using my phone’s camera for educational purposes.

I am happy @steemstem is promoting science

Sort:  

Mr. Chemist....nice one!!!

Science and calculations

AS a theorist, I am sad not to be able to share nice pics of what I am doing (let's avoid nasty equations). This one is very cool! :)

Hahaha. I am sure some of the equations have been helpful for us that does most things in the laboratory. Thank you @lemouth.

A chemist in the house..... and I see a chemist guru too @justtryme90

Very neat looking, thanks for sharing :)

thank you @justtryme90. these are some of my research work.

Great scientist

nice sharing , upvoted

Thank you. :)

welcome dear, visit my posts also

Awesome... Greater Discoveries ahead....

Hola Amigo! Te invitamos a participar en el challenge de esta semana organizado para la comunidad mexicana! El post se encuentra aquí:

https://steemit.com/mexico/@mexico-trail/mexico-challenge-1-visit-mexico-20-sbd-en-premios

Te mandamos un saludo!

Gracias, voy a participar, pero me temo, los lugares que he visitado en monterrey no son tan hermosas como algunos lugares en otros estados de México.

No importa! Todo depende de tus fotos, descripciones y lo que nos hagas sentir al leer tu post. Bien dicen que no se trata del lugar sino las sensaciones que te hace sentir cuando lo visitas.

Gracias. I will participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62