#SciencePic: Icicled Funnel

in #sciencepic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

today I have another little contribution for the sciencepic initiative:

image

It is a little funnel to fill liquid nitrogen in the Dewar vessel of an IR detector which only works when it is cooled. On the day I took the photo, we tested it for a longer time and filled the nitrogen in permanently. After a while, these tiny icicles began to grow on the outside of the funnel because of the (obviously) high humidity in our room.

I hope you like the picture. See you next time!

Sort:  

nice shot :D

Makes me want to stick my tongue to it, but wait, its labware.....no thanks

I don't even know if otherwise it would be a good idea... ;-)

I just love to play with liquid nitrogens, it is so cool <---- too nerdy?? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41