You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SciencePic: How to shape Niobium oxide

in #sciencepic7 years ago

Wow!!! I do heard that people use gold as container, but I really surprise that niobium or tantalum can do the job!!!!! Really nice!!!

We had been having experience that heating with ~ 200 deg C under vacuum for 5 minutes but doesn't work very well (I used to vacuum the flask and use heat gun to dry MS in the past). Heated to > 600 deg C always give very good result so I stick with it, now I may have to re-consider to lower down the temperature a bit haha. I didn't expect the glass can only hold up to 400 degC. Anyway, i can still use the deformed flask for the MS activation in the future ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31