Pick your next sciencepic...

in #sciencepic7 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

A big thank you to all who have upvoted my posts over the last couple of weeks.  Fantastic! As i seek to continue writing posts describing sciencepics over the next weeks, I thought it would be a good idea to give everyone a say in which specific topics I should write about. Therefore and if you don't mind, please reply and comment to this post and indicate your most interesting subject. Please note, this is for the sciencepic posts. 

You are welcome to pick multiple topics but when you do, please rank them clearly. Here are the topics i consider writing about:

  • Scientific (mis) conduct and peer review
  • Virus-induced gene silencing
  • Phylogenetic analyses
  • Managing scientific (Mis-) conduct in research
  • Agrobacterium transient over-expression in plants

If you have a topic you wish to know more about through this sciencepic post format (for example, something i have mentioned in my previous posts which has sparked your interest), please do not hesitate to mention that in your reply.

It has been a great pleasure seeing that my posts are being read and appreciated. I hope they are useful to you all. 

Best wishes, 

- EH

Sort:  

I'll vote for Scientific (mis) conduct and peer review. Its always interesting to discuss ethics in science.

Good pick. It's a topic people don't talk much about!

Misconduct and peer review please

-pat

I don't know which one to choose because I think everything is very useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50