Flood Diary #2 | Presenting You This Tiny Beautiful Creature |

in #sciencepic7 years ago

Hello Everyone.

Let me, genuinity welcome you back again.

As I mentioned in my last post, I am generally interested in posting on space science and other science related stuffs. But this recent flood outrage in my place has compelled me to go little off topic.

Today, I am going to share a picture of tiny, beautiful creature which happened to lost its way due to flood.




By now, most of us has thought it to be snake. But, let me clear you, it actually is a fresh water fish locally called Baam indeed 'a baby baam' ; CUCHIA in English.

It belongs to :

Order - Synbranchiformes

Family - Synbranchidae

Species - Monopterus cuchia

*I am no expert in fish so I referenced google to identify the species. (source)

Lets have a look at some more pictures.





This poor little creature had lost its way, so chief responsibility of us was to lead him safely to his own habitat.



He was then left for good in the nearby flowing source of water.

***HAPPY ENDING***

You can also go through my first post on flood disaster - How Does it feels like to be a flood victim??

The above post was created with an intend to help flood victims by its earning and so is this post.

If you like this post, don't forget to upvote, reesteem and comment your understanding regarding the content. Thank you.

|Be Genuine Be original|

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing something new. I truly would have guessed that was a snake.
Do you know how big they get?

glad you like it. I have seen a cuchia of about 1 and half feet length. They may grow as long as 2 feet as per google.

Good writing

Thank you very much...

This post has received a 7.15 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @genuinity.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by genuinity from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47