You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In-situ Hybridization (#Sciencepic)

in #sciencepic7 years ago

Cool snippet of information. Would have loved if you had put a little factfile of the twin of eyeless gene; it's function, number of exons, relevance to disease, etc. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

The "sciencepic" tag is kind of supposed to be a short snippet of info, about 50 words long. It's tricky to include all relevant info :D

Ah, right I get you. I've since did a bit of reading and it seems pretty interesting! Are you solely studying drosophila genetics or applying it to human study of the PAX6 gene?

I'm actually working on my Bachelor's degree for Human- and Molecular Biology. Developmental biology (thus Drosophila genetics) is something I have to study for this :)

Good look with the degree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85