my username | iwan2believe

in #sciencefiction5 years ago (edited)

My username on instagram is iwan2believe_x_files and i just shortened it to iwan2believe. My real name is Ann Elizabeth and my username protects my identity on social media as i am a teacher in my day to day life. It is unethical to follow or friend students (and parents) with whom i have daily actions.

Why is it iwan2believe? I love "The X-Files", actually obsessed is a much better adjective. It was a great show that pushed the boundaries of television, writing, conspiracy theories, myths, legends, folktales, etc. I also believe that we are not alone. I have heard too many stories and encounters with ufo's to not believe. And yes, i am a science fiction junkie and enjoy a good sci-fi movie. In essence, to show who i am and what i am about, i chose to showcase my love of science fiction as my username, but my love for organ and music as my content.
@partitura @organduo @drugelis @contrabourdon

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Any chance of the come back of the X Files? Love it too...

When I was a teacher I would admit many students to friends on social media. This is how I extended my influence. I've heard of this rule of not engaging with your current students online but never really understood why. Also I've read someplace that tribe for sci-fi fans and conspiracy theorists is about to be created on Steem.

Congratulations @iwan2believe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like science fiction movies too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01