You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beliefs Make Flat Earth Seem IMPOSSIBLE! Science IS Religion!

in #science6 years ago

I would ask if you personally have performed the Cavendish experiment? The thing we have lost it seems to me is the ability to test and believe our own results. Rather than bring up obscure experiments that very few can understand and even fewer duplicate, why not perform experiments here in OUR physical world that you can test? Start with the sailboat disappearing "over" the horizon from the bottom up. M

Many people on youtube have done the sailboat experiment, and when the boat has "disappeared" from the naked eye "over " the horizon, they can bring it back into view with a telescope... Why not ask yourself how that is possible on a ball? It is NOT possible on a ball is the most simple answer.

The same with water finding its own level and many other tests WE can perform ourselves. Thanks for your thoughts.

Sort:  

Dear @zoomtruth, the Cavendish experiment is very famous because it confirmed the gravitational force proposed by Newton. Indeed it is not easy to reproduce such experiment, because one needs a good lab. I understand what you say about the horizon. However I would like to understand better the matter of gravitation, is there any explanation for this in the flat earth hypothesis?

@ulhoa, Is "Gravity" possible on a flat earth? Do we understand "gravity" fully and how it comes to be? Do you personally understand every aspect of the cavendish experiment, do you understand all the complexities of gravity? If not then you are just believing some dude in a lab coat. Lots of evidence you can investigate on your own support flat earth.

I’m afraid that gravity is not possible in a flat earth, its roundness is very important in such a theory. I’ve been studying gravity for a long time and I have to say I was very intrigued with this idea of flat earth. For instance I would like to understand what makes bodies fall and arrive at the ground at the same time, a feather or a leader, it makes no difference. I performed such experiment by myself. I am open to new ideas, thus I would like to hear from someone who knows more than me.

Well then first off do you understand the math for gravity 100% along with its underlying structure which is the THEORY of General Relativity... Do you see there are only a few handfuls of people who can claim they do understand that stuff 100%, really most of us BELIEVE in gravity which is NOT science, it is RELIGION.

Next, have you watched Eric Dubays History of the flat earth on youtube, good place to start. I am not here to convince ANYONE the earth is flat or anything else, I just want to be a beacon that causes people to investigate the world and how it works because when I did EVERYTHING changed for me.
Side note: if you type in youtube search: "The History of Flat Earth" a bunch if videos that DEBUNK flat earth or mock flat earth show up first, then like 10 videos down is the video you asked for , hmmmm.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40