A message to every teacher and teacher ... Let's apply in our schools the project of teacher Katie...

in #science7 years ago

education-lms1.jpg
American teacher Katie Schwartz at a school in Denver, Colorado, saw a big gap between her and her young students.

More seriously, this gap is gradually increasing, making it work to resolve it.
She prepared a small project entitled "I wish I knew my teacher."
This project is based on the delivery of students paper entitled:
"What do you want to know about you?" The teacher was shocked by the answers she received.

▪ One child says:
"I wish my teacher knew I did not have friends to play with."
▪ The other said:
"I wish my teacher knew how much I missed my father.
I go to his room every day and I do not find him and I will not find him, they have gone to Mexico forever and I will remain without a father. "

▪ News and articles written:
"I wish my teacher knew I did not have pencils at home until I did my homework."
▪ Fourth Grade:
"I wish my teacher knew that my sister is blind and I help her all day."
One of the students responded to the teacher's question:
"I wish my teacher knew that my mother and father were fighting all day.
I hate going home and I hate going to school because I will be held accountable for lessons I did not remember and duties I did not do. "

🔹 The spontaneous and sincere answers of students were a key to the teacher to discover hidden and hidden aspects of her students' lives.
Help her to help them and gradually return to their classes.
I have begun to solve each problem separately.
She went to the homes of her students and began to address what could be treated. Most importantly, she began to understand the mentality and background of her students well and in light of this she treated them and distributed their duties based on their circumstances and challenges.

🔺The Kaiti project moved to many schools and was systematically applied and reflected on the performance of both students and schools. It spread to surrounding communities because all these students are part of their larger community.

It is not only our schools that need to embrace this beautiful idea that bridges the gap between us and others, but all of our societies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33