You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Robot Owl Experiment

in #science6 years ago

This is just flippin' awesome! Of course, I'm partial to birds, so I was drawn right into your story. What an amazing project to be such an integral part of. I couldn't stop giggling each time I tried to read 'RoboBubo'. LOL!

And what an incredible gift to meet such a stunning creature – Jillian looks like she means business. Don't cross that owl.

Thanks for offering such a rad window into something most of us will never experience first-hand. Fascinating!

I went to upvote you and saw that I already had – thanks to being on @curie's curation trail. Congrats! ;)

Sort:  

Yeah, I know I am smiling in the picture but I was so nervous. When I tried to get close to her to be in the photo she looked at me like, "one step closer and I will claw your face off." it took a minute for her to let me get that close. They also had other owls there as well as hawks and eagles. It was pretty amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14