You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voles - Rodents with an Alcohol Problem

in #science7 years ago

Funny! My wife was just talking about the time that she was a child, and her hamster had babies. She was so excited to watch the babies grow up, but then the mother ate them all!

When our dog had puppies - {{{gross-out warning!!!}}} - We'd been up most of the night with the dog and were a little delirious. After each puppy was born, the mother gobbled up the placental sac that came out afterwards. She sucked it down so fast that my wife freaked out.

"Oh my God," she said, "I think Sophie just ate one of her puppies!"

Sort:  

The cutest animals are truly the most disgusting. Oh how many headless baby mouse corpses did I have to take out of cages during my time at the mouse lab...

Good grief! You poor thing...

How seldom nature conforms to our expectations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50