You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ants: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

in #science6 years ago

This was an interesting and informative post. I like how the weaver ants build a "living bridge." And I was shocked to see that humongous mound made by red wood ants. I wonder how long it took them to build that. And those poor birds in Hawaii. Now I have the heebie-jeebies. Scratching and making sure no ants are crawling on me while I send you this !tip.

Congratulations on your well deserved upvotes!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! And thanks for the !tip!! I love learning about nature, insects, stuff that might seem boring. I wonder sometimes if anyone is interested, but I keep writing. Grateful for the upvotes.
Yeah, me too, the heebie-jeebies. After a while, I got disgusted looking at ants. Never felt that way about them before.
Have a wonderful night. Look forward to your nature posts.

My pleasure! : ) Nature never ceases to amaze me and I write that a lot in my posts. I get so excited every time I find a new insect and love to do the research to find out all I can about it. Except for spiders. Those I could do without. Shivers!
You have a great night too! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83