The Potential Energy Source of the Future?

in #science8 years ago

This little device generates light that photovoltaic cells inside the sphere capture to produce electricity. It apparently uses water that breaks down into a low-energy state the inventor calls a 'Hydrino'. The inventor claims these little devices can power all sorts of things like cars, trains, planes and even your house.

While I know very little about this device and just heard about it today. It does have a team of scientist working on it with millions of investor money backing it. If anyone knows more about this please comment below. I'd love to know you think about it.

One thing that came to mind when I heard this story is what Clif High's Webbot Report has been saying about a new energy source soon to be discovered that will revolutionize the energy industry. It would definitely be cool if this is what the Webbot was talking about because this would bring energy freedom to any individual that owns such a device.

I hope the science is legit on this device. I'd love to own one and decouple from the power grid.

Orginal Story from CNN

Sort:  

If it is legit then they better guard their life. If the first thing that pops into your mind is "get off the power grid", that is likely the first thing that comes to mind from the people pulling the strings and owning the power grid. They likely won't like us doing this. There is a distinct reason J.P. Morgan pulled all of his funding from Nikola Tesla as soon as Tesla started talking about giving free energy to the world.

Skeptical.

Oh no, I just watched the last one. LOL. I figured the first one was goofy because it was just some zeropoint energy guys talking about it. But the "Spectral characteristics" of dark matter is none. You can't match it because the electromagnetic force doesn't interact with it (if it exists). The guy is a huckster.

I am going to resteem this as I am into alt-energy ideas. Perhaps some of the people that follow me that are scientists that work at CERN and the LHC might see this and comment. If this is legit and works out, great. It'd put a lot of people out of business though, so I do expect friction.

I do not know whether you are referring to me, but particle physics and energy are two different things. I am definitely not an expert in the latter domain so that I can unfortunately not answer.

However, questioning google (see here), it however seems that the hydrino is a joke.

Yes, you and one other person who is not at the LHC sometimes responds. Mainly I was curious about your opinion on this.

Who is the other person by curiosity?

I was thinking of you, but @lennstar has been known to chime in on scientific things before too, though I don't believe they are specifically a "scientist" by profession (they may be). I have a number of people that will chime in from time to time, but you are the only one I specifically know where you work and such.

Thanks, this has been around for several years so I'd love to hear from people that have done some homework on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13