You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rise of the robots – will your job be gone in coming years?

in #science5 years ago

I am not really worried about my job or my future, because I don't care. I changed my profession (including education and papers) 14 times. Not everybody will be able to do so, can afford it or pay for the study (good internet exists and no one cares about papers, etc any longer).

Some jobs will always exist because people want personal interaction. A robot can not give it to you but will probably be a better doctor as mine is.

Customer services already work with computers and they are too stupid (badly programmed) to understand your question unless you talk like an imbecile. So people will be needed there.

Not everybody can be an engineer but the good news is there is a huge lack of plumbers and auto mechanics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @wakeupkitty

I changed my profession (including education and papers) 14 times. Not everybody will be able to do so

Wow. Being able to adapt is surely your strong feature.

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Appreciate it. Have a great sunday ahead.

Yours, Piotr

I wish you a great 🌞day as well, I am.off to bed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42