"I sleep only 4 hours a day and I am fine" - genetic mutation says science

in #science7 years ago

http://amp.weforum.org/agenda/2017/04/not-sleeping-gene-mutation-california-research
I always wondered how many business leaders get away with sleeping 4-5 hours a day (Marisa Meyer, Jack Dorsey, Donald Trump...).
According to science this may likely be the effect of a genetic mutation only 1% of the population has, which means that these people then have 20% more time at their disposal than us normal folks.
Personally I need at least 8 hours of sleep to feel completely fine - most often even 9 hours.

Sort:  

Congratulations @waitingforgodot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @waitingforgodot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I need 8 + hours. Often have to have a nap during the weekends to catch up on the sleep that I have missed out on during the week.

8 ) infinity happiness

I have 5 hours on weekdays and 6-7 on the weekends.
I've always been a night owl and 5 hours does me fine.

I can sleep for 5 hours and still function like a normal human being but, I get headaches lol. So I drink lotsa organic smoothie and vitamin C. :-D

does it actually help?

yes been doing it for years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40