Energy --then and now--

in #science7 years ago





The combustion engine is an antique and long obsolete.
It the efficiency of the combustion engine really important ?

Can you imagine walking through downtown of a big cities and smelling flowers?
The sky would be clear, weather bearable, different.
Free energy would change the world so much that in 10 years it would be unrecognizable.

Unlimited clean and free energy would give power and free time to the people. Everything would change.
Energy set-up is a key aspect to all the earth's illnesses.

Energy is the biggest business in the world ... far surpassing every other business.

Sort:  

I don't agree with this at all. There are things I can do on my computer that I can't do on my cell-phone. Anything that requires some computing power in short.

Concerning energy, I also disagree. Things have evolved by a lot. Energy cannot be reduced to petrol only.

What other energies are around ?

Solar, nuclear, hydro, etc.

well, you have many forms of energies. I gave you three that are different from petrol. I hope you don't want me to write a full list? Because I won't (you can look on the Internet for that) :p

:) ok
I think that world still relay on the fossil fuel technology.
This is from Wikipedia for example :

"The United States gets 81% of its total energy from oil, coal, and natural gas, all of which are fossil fuels. We depend on those fuels to heat our homes, run our vehicles, power industry and manufacturing, and provide us with electricity."

You see all other energies provide 19% and that is arguable also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78