You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET'S PLAY - A MENTAL GAME OF TIME PERCEPTION

in #science6 years ago

Very good mental experiment. My perception of time has always sought to transcend the subject and be as objective as possible, which is not achieved by measuring it, or quantifying it, but simply by waiting for the right moment to do things. Kairos. Although for that we must accept that we don't have control over the most things that happen to us in life (which is true), and also that what seems possible or impossible to subjects is of little importance to the world. The world, nature, God, or whatever, is in charge of planning, and humans adapt to them. Have you not heard that God's time is perfect? Maybe it seems very religious, but it's not like that.

Synchronicity is a topic that I have been investigating for months, although especially in the last weeks. Pretty interesting. Although I don't believe in acausality, there is a reason that transcends human knowledge, and therefore, we believe that it lacks meaning, which is not, everything has a reason. Synchronicity is more like natural synchrony. Because you also have to look at the synchrony of things and people, there is always a synchrony, while something advances, the other goes back, if it is very fast, then slow, and so on with everything else.

Synchrony makes everything go to its course, breaking it with desire causes suffering, following it causes calm and tranquility, and contradictorily, freedom. The cycles can't be advanced unless we learn from them to the fullest. I've also been interested in researching a little about his theory of dreams, although I really have not reached almost anything.

The Neoplatonists had a method of reasoning that went backwards, and that is precisely related to what Jung says. For example, if we see through the sensations that something moves very fast, then you must reason inward and say, that it is not what we perceive that moves fast, but us slow. It's more or less like that, I just simplify it a bit so I don't dwell on that. And that gives explanation to many things, I think, mainly two; a) people are effectively the cause of synchronicity when they align with the whole (although people should not seek sinconicity but alignment) and b) what bothers us about others, as Jung said, is the way in which that we learn from ourselves.

Time and space are according to Neoplatonists, and it is a point that I totally share, a kind of illusion, because everything is connected, always. This is important not only as a theoretical understanding, but as a practical philosophy.

So, I would not give anything as impossible, not as possible, because I don't have control of such things, and I only have very little control, in what I control I can focus now, and focusing on that I can, in the future, have more control. But we need to trust that nature is good and just, and that its control is better than ours. By this point I can see that I have strayed a bit.

But I agree with you, and with your conclusion which is usual. :) Although I don't think it has anything to do with impossibilities or easyness, which are certainly two things present, but with the right thing for the right time. Or at least it is what I think.

I arrived two days later to this post, a multitude of a minute men should die, although from my angle, I think I arrived only a few hours late (which is a lot if you ask me), which is curious because considering everything we talked about, the only thing what we can realize is the irony with which everything works.

Maybe I lost the thread of your post, which I don't think, but if so, tell me. You will see that I am very precise in some topics, while in others totally confused. It's normal.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68