You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AN INCONVENIENT TOOTH (Documentary) | Professors, Scientists, Dentists & Water Professionals Expose The UGLY Truth About Water FLUORIDATION.

in #science7 years ago

I don't really o dentists. Although a couple of years ago my wisdom teeth need to come out. I went to the emergency dentist. Long story short I said I had not been in 8 years he said my teeth were in very good shape, my other half said wow that interesting cos he does not use fluoride toothpaste and coconut oil pulling..... Dentist suddenly change his tune saying I should use it and I was risking my health etc. What BS just shows :)

Sort:  

I generally don't trust them as, for one, they make their money by operating on people and they themselves are deciding on who needs them to work on them. This would be like a house painter deciding on whether or not they will paint every room in your house or just one. There are lots of other reasons to be concerned about all medical professionals, but that is a long topic.
I actually didn't go to a dentist for about 10 years but was not as diligent as I need to be in keeping my teeth clean, I just had 2 pulled out and a bunch of fillings :(
But I don't take that to be a sign I need fluoride, I just need to take better care of my teeth. Thanks for reminding me about oil pulling - I have done that in the past for a while and will start again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52